Governing Body

The Larkmead community is overseen by its Governing Body, whose role is to set targets for the school, to monitor and challenge progress and to make sure that the school is accountable to key groups of people with an interest in its work. As well as the Headteacher and other teaching and non-teaching staff, the Governing Body includes parents and representatives of the local community and Local Education Authority.

They are helped by a number of Associate Governors with particular skills or viewpoints, and particularly value the input from our student Associate Governors.  The Governing Body acts as a critical friend to the school, but the kind of friend who knows the school well enough to ask challenging questions about what the school is doing.

Governors Annual Report to Parents

Our Current Governing Body

Mrs E BallParent - Director AppointedJan 2021T&L, Personnel,
Student Welfare & Safeguarding (Chair)
Mr C Harrisex officio (Headteacher)T&L, F,E&P, Personnel
Mr K HawkinsParentMar 2021F,E & P
Dr J HoldstockParentMar 2021T&L (Chair), Appeals & Discipline
Dr D Lever Community - Director AppointedJan 2021F.E&P (Chair), Personnel, Appeals & Discipline, Abingdon Partnership
Mr I Littlejohn (Chair)LA - Director AppointedJan 2021T&L, Personnel, Abingdon Consortium
Mrs C LushingtonCommunity - Director AppointedJan 2021Appeals & Discipline,
Student Welfare & Safeguarding
Mr G Palmer (Vice Chair)Community - Director Appointed Jan 2021T&L, F,E&P
Miss L ScarffTeacherJul 2019Personnel
Dr J EdgeDirector AppointedMar 2021
Ms L HuttonParentMay 2021

Meeting Minutes

Special Responsibilities

Safeguarding: Carole Lushington (Liz Watkins)

SEND: Carole Lushington (Liz Watkins)

Careers:  Carole Lushington & Kevin Hawkins

Link Governors – Lark Rise (PTA): 

Student Voice:   Ellie Ball

Pupil Premium:  TBD

Curriculum Improvement: Jolyon Holdstock

Governor Improvement: Geoff Palmer

Committee Membership

Teaching & LearningFinance, Estates & PremisesPersonnelStudent WelfareAppeals & DisciplineHeadteachers Review Committee14-19 Abingdon Partnership Group
J Holdstock (Chair)D Lever (Chair)D Lever (Chair)E Ball (Chair)J HoldstockD LeverD Lever
C HarrisK HawkinsE BallC LushingtonD LeverI Littlejohn
I LittlejohnC HarrisC HarrisL CroweC LushingtonG Palmer
G PalmerG PalmerI LittlejohnE Watkins
E CarlinJ MacTavishL Scarff
R EvansH Munro